Serenade

***

There, quietly implore, my songs
Through the night to you
Down in the silent grove
Sweetheart, come to me!

Whispers rustling treetops lean
In the moonlight
The hostile traitor, listen!
Fear, lovely, don’t

Hear the nightingales?
Oh! they beseech thee
With the sweet sounds complaints
Beseech them for me

They understand the bosom tendons
Know you love pain
Stirring with silver tones
Each tender heart

Also liberate your chest
Darling, hear me!
Trembling, I’m waiting to meet you
Come, and make me glad

Tinggalkan Balasan

